5 Seconds of Summer Has No Shame

5 Seconds of Summer released their new song “No Shame,” along with the announcement of a new album, “C A L M” and a North American tour.

This is the third single off their 12 track album.

Based on this new release, their new album will move away from the punk sound they started with and move more into a vibey pop tune. 5 Seconds of Summer’s CALM is available for pre-order with its release on March 27.

Watch the new video for “No Shame” below.

5SOS’ video for the third single off their new album.

To support the album, the band will embark in May on their No Shame Tour. Their Chicago show will be held at the Huntington Bank Pavilion on August 26. Each ticket purchase for their North America No Shame Tour comes with a physical copy of CALM.

The band started in 2011 posting videos to a YouTube page. Their first album was a self-titled release in 2014, followed by “Sounds Good Feels Good” in 2015. The three years between SGFG and their third release “Youngblood” gave the band the ability to mature in their sound and move from a “teenage pop trying to be punk vibe” into their own niche of alternative pop.

All original band members are still present and sing vocals on tracks. Luke Hemmings leads vocals and rhythm guitar. Michael Clifford plays lead guitar. Calum Hood plays bass and synthesizers. Ashton Irwin plays drums.

For more information about 5 Seconds of Summer, check out their website.

Sarah Roberts

Just a music lover, concert goer, book reader, cookie eater college student on a never-ending pursuit of discovery.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button