Nostalgia Hits as Brandy Goes Into Detail About “b7”


Brandy Norwood, better known as Brandy, announced an official comeback after an eight-year hiatus earlier in 2020. Brandy will be releasing her seventh album independently through her own record label, Brand Nu Entertainment (partnered with eOne). Undoubtedly, this album will be Brandy to the core!

“I’ve dedicated the last couple years of my life to my new music, my new project. It’s taken me a while, but I’m so happy about the focus and the work ethic that I’ve put into this project. I’m really proud of it and I finally feel ready to present it to the world.”

Brandy on SiriusXM’s “Laura Coates Show.” 

b7” will be an extension of her R&B roots but also an introduction to her new life as a mother, how she processed her personal heartbreak and finding her way to self-love.

The album will feature only three artists which includes her very own daughter Sy’rai, along with Chance The Rapper and Daniel Caesar.

“I felt like I wanted to just be as honest as possible with this new project. I wanted to approach this project like if this was my last chance, if this was my last shot at creating music, what would this project be about? What would it sound like? Would I just bare it all? Would I tell my story as deep as I could tell it? And I wanted to, of course, stay true to R&B but at the same time go outside of the box.”

Brandy to Zane Lowe of Apple Music

b7″ is out on 31 July and available for pre-order on Amazon.

Listen to Brandy’s single Baby Mama, an ode to all mothers.


01 Saving All My Love
02 Unconditional Oceans
03 Rather Be
04 All My Life, Pt. 1
05 Lucid Dreams
06 Borderline
07 No Tomorrow
08 Say Something
09 All My Life, Pt. 2
10 I Am More
11 High Heels [ft. Sy’rai]12 Baby Mama [ft. Chance the Rapper]13 All My Life
14 Love Again [ft. Daniel Caesar]15 Bye Bipolar


An avid reader and music enthusiast. I can be found at your local coffee shop or at the nearest hiking spot.

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Back to top button